TAB Events: Palmer’s Eventone Suncare Launch

Last week while I was trying to get into the groove of being back in NYC, I stopped by Refinery Hotel’s rooftop lounge to celebrate Palmer’s Eventone Suncare collection launch. The Palmer’s brand is a mainstay in my home. I grew up on it, and if I even think I see a blemish or uneven skin texture, I go running for my giant jar of their cocoa butter formula. The stuff really works…so if you’re not already hip to Palmer’s – I highly recommend you get with it!

Anyway, Palmer’s has finally made the natural progression into the suncare vertical, which makes complete sense as their cocoa butter is often promoted as a great after sun care treatment to prevent burning and dryness. With a variety of cocoa butter formula products ranging from body and facial lotions, sunscreen spray, on-the-go moisturizing stick and a moisturizing balm (all of which are infused with SPFs from 15 to 50) there’s absolutely no reason to run around bare with your skin exposed to the sun’s harmful rays.

What I really loved is that Palmer’s is specifically interested in marketing their Eventone Suncare line to people of color. And to do that, their collection is specially formulated not to leave an ashen white residue on your skin after application. People of color often live under the misconception that we don’t burn because of the naturally high levels of melanin concentration in our skin. Likewise, it’s a common (and very wrong) belief that we also don’t tan – but we do! I’m clearly a brown skinned girl and I burn very easily on the beach specifically on under exposed areas like my bikini lines. In short, the sun doesn’t care what color you are, those UV rays are real, and can be dangerous so practice good sun health!

For more info on Palmer’s, their Eventone Suncare collection or their other product offerings, visit www.palmers.com or follow them on Twitter @PalmersWorks

Leave a comment